Pilgrims Hospice Canterbury

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

T: 01227 459 700
F: 01227 812606
E: eastkent@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Pilgrims Hospice Thanet

Ramsgate Road, Margate CT9 4AD

T: 01843 233 920
F: 01843 233931
E: thanet@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Pilgrims Hospice Ashford

Hythe Road, Willesborough, Ashford TN24 0NE

T: 01233 504 100
F: 01233 504 132
E: ashford@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Community Nurse Specialist

Speak to a community nurse specialist at your local hospice, seven days a week from 9am-5pm.

T: 01233 504 133

Occupational Therapists

Justine Robinson, Therapies and Wellbeing Manager

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

E: justine.robinson@pilgrimshospices.org
T: 01227 379 741

Directions

Physiotherapists

Justine Robinson, Therapies and Wellbeing Manager

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

E: justine.robinson@pilgrimshospices.org
T: 01227 379 741

Directions

Consultant - Canterbury

Dr Pauline Dand

E: pauline.dand@pilgrimshospices.org

NHS email: pauline.dand@nhs.net

Dr Soumen Saha

E: soumen.saha@pilgrimshospices.org

NHS email: soumensaha@nhs.net

Dr Andrew Thorns

E: andrew.thorns@pilgrimshospices.org

NHS email: athorns@nhs.net

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

Directions

Consultant - Ashford

Dr Pia Amsler

E: pia.amsler@pilgrimshospices.org

NHS email: pia.amsler@nhs.net

Dr Soumen Saha

E: soumen.saha@pilgrimshospices.org

NHS email: soumensaha@nhs.net

Hythe Road, Willesborough, Ashford TN24 0NE

Directions

Consultant - Thanet

Dr Becky Bright

E: becky.bright@pilgrimshospices.org

NHS email: rebeccabright@nhs.net

Dr Andrew Thorns

E: andrew.thorns@pilgrimshospices.org

NHS email: athorns@nhs.net

Ramsgate Road, Margate CT9 4AD

Directions

Head of Nursing

Kate White, Head of Nursing

This role covers the inpatient units, community nursing teams and Hospice at Home.

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

T: 07710 854 031

E: kate.white@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Psychosocial, Wellbeing and Spiritual Care services

Sophie Van Walwyk, Head of Psychosocial, Wellbeing and Bereavement Services

(Principal Social Worker & Designated Safeguarding Lead)

This role covers Therapy Centres, bereavement services, counselling, complementary therapies, spiritual care and social work teams.

Ramsgate Road, Margate CT9 4AD

T: 01233 504 133
M: 07864 957 165
E: sophie.vanwalwyk@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

 

Press and Marketing

Marketing and Communications Team

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

T: 01227 782 061
E: media@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Chief Executive 

Helen Bennett

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

T: 01227 812 612

Directions

Director of Nursing and Care Services

Wendy Hills, Registered Manager and Caldicott Guardian

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

E: wendy.hills@pilgrimshospices.org

M: 07525 235 285

Internal extension 3908

Education and Ann Robertson Centre

Education and Training Team

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

T: 01227 812 616
E: education@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Ashford Fundraising Office

Louise Newman, Community Fundraising Manager

Hythe Road, Willesborough, Ashford TN24 0NE

T: 01233 504 102
E: Louise.Newman@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Canterbury Fundraising Office

Leila Ilkhan, Community Fundraising Manager

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

T: 01227 812 621
E: leila.ilkhan@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Thanet Fundraising Office

Karen Kenward, Community Fundraising Manager

Ramsgate Road, Margate CT9 4AD

T: 01843 233 934
E:  karen.kenward@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions

Pilgrims Retail Head Office

Unit C, Tivoli Brooks, Margate CT9 5FG

T: 01227 640 001 (General)
T: 01227 640 000 (Furniture donations and collections)
T: 01227 640 002 (eBay)

Directions

Find your local Pilgrims Hospices charity shop

Pilgrims Hospices Lottery

Pilgrims Hospices Lottery Team

56 London Road, Canterbury CT2 8JA

T: 01227 379 741
E: lottery@pilgrimshospices.org

Directions